Kuiu guide dcs jacket review Malua Bay

kuiu guide dcs jacket review

Sheep hunting Kuiu Chinook or Guide? Jan 04, 2012В В· Welcome to Jay Scott Outdoors! This blog follows two hunting/fishing buddies, Jay Scott, Darr Colburn during our hunting and fishing adventures throughout the year. Listen/Subscribe to our Jay Scott Outdoors Weekly Hunting and Fishing Podcast on iTUNES or on PodBean We guide and outfit for Big Game animals across Arizona and Mexico check us out at Colburn and Scott Outfitters.

п»їkuiu guide dcs jacket reviews. Kuiu guide dcs jacket

Hunting Jacket Comparison Guide Types of Jackets KUIU. Mar 20, 2013 · KUIU Super Down Hooded Jacket Review. is to use it as the outer shell where the weather permits over using the Guide DCS Jacket as my outer shell in clear, cold weather. Well Built. One of the things I like about This is after all a review of the KUIU Super Down., Oct 16, 2011 · KUIU Guide Jacket Review Editor: Mike Basic Description of Item The Guide Jacket is an outdoor jacket! Designed for the mountains: wind & weather resistant, highly breathable, and wind resistant with a well designed hood for heavy winds and bad weather. Just the Facts: • 274g/m2 Toray Primeflex 4-Way Stretch Soft Shell • 22 ….

KUIU Guide DCS Jacket Review - … 22/5/2016 · KUIU Guide DCS Jacket review by Craig Steele, AFTER 2 years of wearing the jacket while scouting, hunting & guiding. For the KUIU Guide DCS Jacket Specs . Kuiu: Hunting eBay. This is a large Kuiu kenai hooded jacket in original verde. . For sale one pair of Kuiu Guide pants, size 36. The pattern Dec 20, 2016 · We here at Men’s Journal test out a ton of winter coats for all sorts of purposes — from hucking cliffs in Taos to running through the heart of winter.So when the temps plummet, what we

What I did keep of KUIU was my guide DCS jacket that matches up nicely with some gray Sitka pants I own for later season and I still have their icon pro pack. For western patterns, I have always liked Kings, but the quality was lacking. KUIU, I jumped on that bandwagon for a while and owned a … First Lite Vapor Stormlight ASAT Large ultralight Rain Jacket Storm Kuiu Sitka. $178.19. $197.99. Free shipping . Kuiu Guide DCS Jacket Vias Camo. $170.00 + Shipping . Be the first to write a review. First Lite Vapor Stormlight ASAT Medium ultralight Rain Jacket Storm Kuiu Sitka.

Mar 14, 2012В В· Last fall, I was the lucky owner of two very fine soft-shell jackets, the Kuiu Guide Jacket and Sitka Jetstream Jacket. These seem to be discussed often, so I thought my observations on the two may be of some benefit to others. Disclaimer: I'm on nobodies' pro-staff and both jackets w... The Guide DCS Jacket is cut to fit athletically as an outer-layer, allowing just enough room underneath for base and insulation pieces, while a rain jacket in the same size will also fit over the top when needed. As a bonus, the Guide DCS Jacket has gained popularity as an everyday casual wear item and is offered in multiple solid colors that

Jul 17, 2017 · Kuiu vs First Lite: Field Test and Gear Review Adam Crews on July 17, 2017 Two years ago, I began a journey to discover what clothing company would give me the best results when hunting out West and would also function when hunting turkey and whitetails in the East. Oct 13, 2016 · The KUIU Guide DCS Jacket is made with a Primeflex® 274g/m2 4-Way Stretch Soft Shell fabric. The face fabric is treated with Toray’s industry leading Kudos® DWR & has a micro-fleece backer for warmth and comfort.

Last month, Brendan Burns, KUIU’s Director of Industry Relations, called me to say that he had managed to pull a coveted permit for a self-guided musk ox hunt in Alaska. The timing could not have been better–we’ve been working on a new KUIU kit geared specifically for the conditions Brendan would encounter: extreme cold, wind, and snow. Multiple pockets, great durability, and a quiet insulated fabric make this KUIU’s most versatile jacket. KUIU Camo Hunting Jackets: Shop lightweight hunting jackets designed for superior performance in mountain hunting conditions. Men’s Jacket Fashion Look 10 Hunting Gear Upgrades You Need to Make Now Guide DCS water resistant hunting jacket.

Red Wing 6-inch Moc Toe Mens Boots in Brown - Red Wing's Classic 6-Inch Moc Toe, style no.8138 men's boots in brown. Modeled after Red Wing’s original and now best selling work boot, the 8138 is handcrafted in the USA using only the finest materials. Jul 27, 2013 · A lot of guys on the Kuiu forum are reporting in and suggesting exactly what you are. Yukon jacket=Guide jacket+Chugach jacket. I am gonna stick with the layers though. Just the look of the Yukon jacket makes me sweat. I am constantly impressed by my Kuiu gear.

Guide DCS Water Resistant Hunting Jacket KUIU

kuiu guide dcs jacket review

Kuiu vs. Sitka Michigan Sportsman Online Michigan. What I did keep of KUIU was my guide DCS jacket that matches up nicely with some gray Sitka pants I own for later season and I still have their icon pro pack. For western patterns, I have always liked Kings, but the quality was lacking. KUIU, I jumped on that bandwagon for a while and owned a …, The Guide DCS Jacket is cut to fit athletically as an outer-layer, allowing just enough room underneath for base and insulation pieces, while a rain jacket in the same size will also fit over the top when needed. As a bonus, the Guide DCS Jacket has gained popularity as an everyday casual wear item and is offered in multiple solid colors that.

Kuiu vs Sitka vs Arc Teryx fit Long Range Only

kuiu guide dcs jacket review

KUIU Jackets Used / Like New Long Range Hunting Forum. I have had my first Kuiu Guide DCS Jacket in the Vias camo now for three years, and I love this jacket. This is my go to outer later in almost every situation, I mainly hunt fall in Idaho so it is on the cooler side. Although I try to protect my gear I don’t sit and think about it all day and watch my every move, I fee 3 kuiu jackets for sale, all used like new - no tears, rips, or stains. All size Large: Kuiu Guide DCS Jacket in Vias camo ($110 to your door) Kuiu Kenai Ultra Jacket in Vias camo ($100 to your door) Kuiu Kenai Ultra Hooded Jacket in Verde camo ($110 to your door) If you buy more than one....

kuiu guide dcs jacket review


"The Bora Jacket is as adverised!! Comfortable, warm, and true to the sizing. As moving around i felt lime it cooled when needed and kept me warm in the wind. " I would have given the Bora Jacket 5 stars but was disappointed with how loud it was. As a professional hunting guide paying this much for a Jacket and pants I was hoping for them to be Feb 11, 2015В В· Sheep hunting - Kuiu Chinook or Guide? In a continuing effort to save wt., my Chugach rain gear is the only outerwear I take up in the mountains anymore. Merino wool base, then the Chugach NX, and I always have a set of puffy pants and jacket to throw on when it gets cold.

sitka vs. kuiu elk101.com. 2015-06-25РІ РІВ· the new 90% is much, much lighter than the guide jacket. good and similar wind resistance. obviously no hood on the 90%. i would say my guide jacket has better water, 2014-07-22РІ РІВ· kuiu gear sitka guide dcs jacket kuiu as you see in this pic against the bush the sitka stuff does glow compared two the kuiu bino biv but gear was. Oct 03, 2017В В· Ive had both, sold the Kuiu. I thought the jetstream had better features and I like the material better. If memory serves the guide didnt have pit zips, which is a must for me. Neither are waterproof (but both do an admirable job in light rain if kept treated with DWR/techwash). The kuiu wont cut the wind like the sitka.

Dec 30, 2016В В· I tried the Kuiu DCS Guide jacket and it didn't stay here long. I'm not sure what it's designed for but it didn't block the wind very well, it's too hot to hike in and not warm enough to sit in." Yes, if you are doing serious hiking just trying to get to a spot and not hunting, it will be almost impossible to find an outer that will not warm Hey guys decided to start running Kuiu, was running Sitka and a few other odds and ends but decided to get the whole shebang and treat myself for the holidays. Some people I've talked to said forget the soft shell like the guide jacket and just get the Yukon rain jacket as your outer layer...

Last month, Brendan Burns, KUIU’s Director of Industry Relations, called me to say that he had managed to pull a coveted permit for a self-guided musk ox hunt in Alaska. The timing could not have been better–we’ve been working on a new KUIU kit geared specifically for the conditions Brendan would encounter: extreme cold, wind, and snow. Oct 16, 2011 · KUIU Guide Jacket Review Editor: Mike Basic Description of Item The Guide Jacket is an outdoor jacket! Designed for the mountains: wind & weather resistant, highly breathable, and wind resistant with a well designed hood for heavy winds and bad weather. Just the Facts: • 274g/m2 Toray Primeflex 4-Way Stretch Soft Shell • 22 …

Last month, Brendan Burns, KUIU’s Director of Industry Relations, called me to say that he had managed to pull a coveted permit for a self-guided musk ox hunt in Alaska. The timing could not have been better–we’ve been working on a new KUIU kit geared specifically for the conditions Brendan would encounter: extreme cold, wind, and snow. Oct 13, 2016 · The KUIU Guide DCS Jacket is made with a Primeflex® 274g/m2 4-Way Stretch Soft Shell fabric. The face fabric is treated with Toray’s industry leading Kudos® DWR & has a micro-fleece backer for warmth and comfort.

In the Field. What follows is a collection of photography featuring our customers in the field. This project is dedicated to our customers and the tradition of ultralight mountain hunting. Enjoy it, share it, and be a part of it. Submit Photos Send photos and field notes to: album@kuiu.com Product Categories Feb 02, 2019 · Started out with Sitka but shifting towards Kuiu - Guide DCS jacket, Attack pants, some Peloton base layers. Seems to be best bang for the buck I’ve encountered but haven’t tried First Lite yet. Still, my Sitka Traverse insulated zip hoody (with the face mask thingy) in Open Country camo may be the most versatile piece of hunting clothing I

Oct 16, 2011 · KUIU Guide Jacket Review Editor: Mike Basic Description of Item The Guide Jacket is an outdoor jacket! Designed for the mountains: wind & weather resistant, highly breathable, and wind resistant with a well designed hood for heavy winds and bad weather. Just the Facts: • 274g/m2 Toray Primeflex 4-Way Stretch Soft Shell • 22 … Feb 02, 2019 · Started out with Sitka but shifting towards Kuiu - Guide DCS jacket, Attack pants, some Peloton base layers. Seems to be best bang for the buck I’ve encountered but haven’t tried First Lite yet. Still, my Sitka Traverse insulated zip hoody (with the face mask thingy) in Open Country camo may be the most versatile piece of hunting clothing I

What I did keep of KUIU was my guide DCS jacket that matches up nicely with some gray Sitka pants I own for later season and I still have their icon pro pack. For western patterns, I have always liked Kings, but the quality was lacking. KUIU, I jumped on that bandwagon for a while and owned a … Explore our easy-to-navigate jacket guide, with helpful information to help find the perfect jacket. Shop hunting jackets at KUIU. KUIU

Hunting Jacket Comparison Guide Types of Jackets KUIU

kuiu guide dcs jacket review

Kuiu Verde Camo Hunting Clothing Review iReviewGear.com. Multiple pockets, great durability, and a quiet insulated fabric make this KUIU’s most versatile jacket. KUIU Camo Hunting Jackets: Shop lightweight hunting jackets designed for superior performance in mountain hunting conditions. Men’s Jacket Fashion Look 10 Hunting Gear Upgrades You Need to Make Now Guide DCS water resistant hunting jacket., Hey guys decided to start running Kuiu, was running Sitka and a few other odds and ends but decided to get the whole shebang and treat myself for the holidays. Some people I've talked to said forget the soft shell like the guide jacket and just get the Yukon rain jacket as your outer layer....

Editor's Choice The Winter Coats We Turn Men's Journal

Kuiu Verde Camo Hunting Clothing Review iReviewGear.com. Dec 20, 2016 · We here at Men’s Journal test out a ton of winter coats for all sorts of purposes — from hucking cliffs in Taos to running through the heart of winter.So when the temps plummet, what we, Dec 08, 2019 · Sitka Jetstream: this jacket fit well in the arms, shoulders and chest, there was some room. However, it was a bit boxy on the bottom half of the jacket, and the neck was not big enough to actually zip it up all the way. So, my question is how does Kuiu compare fit wise to Sitka or Arc Teryx. I would be looking at the Guide DCS or the Kutana.

Nov 17, 2015 · ive got several pieces of kuiu. ive had the guide dcs jacket for some time and its well thought out and very durable. i recentlly just bought the 2013 icon 7200 pack.will post a review soon. going to order the 1850 since you can pit it on the same frame. quality stuff for sure and the founder is an avid mountain hunter. which helps in designs. im about to order their rain gear as well Simply put, I put Kuiu’s Super Down gear through the wringer before bringing this review forth. My first impression is that this jacket and pant combo is incredibly warm for its weight and girth, and is absolutely up to the task of providing adequate warmth on hunts stretching into early winter.

Jan 28, 2019В В· Colorado Elk Hunt Sitka or Kuiu or First Lite. Thread starter DCS Guide jacket and pants Kenai jacket Peloton hoodie Merino or peloton base layers . Dec 16, 2018 #3 adk hunter Well-Known Member. Joined Apr 1, 2018 Messages 328 Location Chestertown N.Y. Kuiu Yukon Jacket and yukon gaiters Cabela's Puffy synthetic Wool vest and shirt Kuiu zip Jul 27, 2013В В· A lot of guys on the Kuiu forum are reporting in and suggesting exactly what you are. Yukon jacket=Guide jacket+Chugach jacket. I am gonna stick with the layers though. Just the look of the Yukon jacket makes me sweat. I am constantly impressed by my Kuiu gear.

Nov 26, 2012 · KUIU ULTRALIGHT VERDE CAMO PATTERN MOUNTAIN HUNTING CLOTHING REVIEW Editor Randy Attack Pant, Guide Jacket, Guide Vest, Merino Crew Shirt, Guide Beanie, Merino 185 Beanie and Neck Gaitor Basic Description: KUIU hunting clothing is all about lightweight functionality and designing the finest, high quality materials. Designed for extreme hunters who dare to “tackle” the … Mar 20, 2013 · KUIU Super Down Hooded Jacket Review. is to use it as the outer shell where the weather permits over using the Guide DCS Jacket as my outer shell in clear, cold weather. Well Built. One of the things I like about This is after all a review of the KUIU Super Down.

Dec 30, 2016В В· I tried the Kuiu DCS Guide jacket and it didn't stay here long. I'm not sure what it's designed for but it didn't block the wind very well, it's too hot to hike in and not warm enough to sit in." Yes, if you are doing serious hiking just trying to get to a spot and not hunting, it will be almost impossible to find an outer that will not warm Jul 17, 2017В В· Kuiu vs First Lite: Field Test and Gear Review Adam Crews on July 17, 2017 Two years ago, I began a journey to discover what clothing company would give me the best results when hunting out West and would also function when hunting turkey and whitetails in the East.

Feb 02, 2019 · Started out with Sitka but shifting towards Kuiu - Guide DCS jacket, Attack pants, some Peloton base layers. Seems to be best bang for the buck I’ve encountered but haven’t tried First Lite yet. Still, my Sitka Traverse insulated zip hoody (with the face mask thingy) in Open Country camo may be the most versatile piece of hunting clothing I Dec 22, 2019 · The KUIU Guide DCS Jacket utilizes Toray soft shell fabric technology which comes out of their Primeflex fabric which has no elastic even though it’s four way stretch . They do that through their spiral yarn technology. We use a tightly woven Primeflex …

Simply put, I put Kuiu’s Super Down gear through the wringer before bringing this review forth. My first impression is that this jacket and pant combo is incredibly warm for its weight and girth, and is absolutely up to the task of providing adequate warmth on hunts stretching into early winter. From the treestand to the tundra, the Men's Catalyst Soft Shell Jacket changes the paradigm of technical hunting softshell jackets. Silent, breathable, insulating, and engineered to stretch and move with you, the Catalyst changes what is possible in a softshell jacket. The revolutionary, 2-layer construction creates a jacket that is warm and breathable while also being lightweight and

Multiple pockets, great durability, and a quiet insulated fabric make this KUIU’s most versatile jacket. KUIU Camo Hunting Jackets: Shop lightweight hunting jackets designed for superior performance in mountain hunting conditions. Men’s Jacket Fashion Look 10 Hunting Gear Upgrades You Need to Make Now Guide DCS water resistant hunting jacket. Just received the Guide DCS Jacket in the mail and took it out Saturday for a test drive. I went out calling some predators with my wife tagging along. Within 20 minutes of calling I had this yote practically run over the top of my left shoulder without him realizing I was sitting up against the cedar.

KUIU guide jacket? Bowsite.com

kuiu guide dcs jacket review

Sitka Jetstream vs Kuiu Guide DCS Rokslide Forum. Jan 28, 2019 · Colorado Elk Hunt Sitka or Kuiu or First Lite. Thread starter DCS Guide jacket and pants Kenai jacket Peloton hoodie Merino or peloton base layers . Dec 16, 2018 #3 adk hunter Well-Known Member. Joined Apr 1, 2018 Messages 328 Location Chestertown N.Y. Kuiu Yukon Jacket and yukon gaiters Cabela's Puffy synthetic Wool vest and shirt Kuiu zip, Last month, Brendan Burns, KUIU’s Director of Industry Relations, called me to say that he had managed to pull a coveted permit for a self-guided musk ox hunt in Alaska. The timing could not have been better–we’ve been working on a new KUIU kit geared specifically for the conditions Brendan would encounter: extreme cold, wind, and snow..

Jay Scott Outdoors Gear Review KUIU Guide jacket. KUIU is a high-performance hunting gear company known for using cutting edge innovation to build gear with uncompromised quality and performance. Product Care. Guide DCS Jacket. $219.00. Kutana Soft Shell Jacket. $259.00. Outlet Super Down ULTRA Pant. $159.99 was $249.00. Extreema Bag - M. $29.00. Yukon Rain Pant. $329.00. KUIU Stove Jack., Jul 17, 2017В В· Kuiu vs First Lite: Field Test and Gear Review Adam Crews on July 17, 2017 Two years ago, I began a journey to discover what clothing company would give me the best results when hunting out West and would also function when hunting turkey and whitetails in the East..

Guide DCS Water Resistant Hunting Jacket KUIU

kuiu guide dcs jacket review

KUIU Jackets Used / Like New Long Range Hunting Forum. Mar 14, 2012 · Last fall, I was the lucky owner of two very fine soft-shell jackets, the Kuiu Guide Jacket and Sitka Jetstream Jacket. These seem to be discussed often, so I thought my observations on the two may be of some benefit to others. Disclaimer: I'm on nobodies' pro-staff and both jackets w... Simply put, I put Kuiu’s Super Down gear through the wringer before bringing this review forth. My first impression is that this jacket and pant combo is incredibly warm for its weight and girth, and is absolutely up to the task of providing adequate warmth on hunts stretching into early winter..

kuiu guide dcs jacket review

  • KUIU Guide DCS Jacket in Verde Camo Time to hunt
  • п»їkuiu guide dcs jacket reviews. Kuiu guide dcs jacket
  • Bora Soft Shell Camouflage Jacket Kryptek Camo Clothing

  • Jan 04, 2012В В· Welcome to Jay Scott Outdoors! This blog follows two hunting/fishing buddies, Jay Scott, Darr Colburn during our hunting and fishing adventures throughout the year. Listen/Subscribe to our Jay Scott Outdoors Weekly Hunting and Fishing Podcast on iTUNES or on PodBean We guide and outfit for Big Game animals across Arizona and Mexico check us out at Colburn and Scott Outfitters. Explore our easy-to-navigate jacket guide, with helpful information to help find the perfect jacket. Shop hunting jackets at KUIU. KUIU

    Nov 17, 2015 · ive got several pieces of kuiu. ive had the guide dcs jacket for some time and its well thought out and very durable. i recentlly just bought the 2013 icon 7200 pack.will post a review soon. going to order the 1850 since you can pit it on the same frame. quality stuff for sure and the founder is an avid mountain hunter. which helps in designs. im about to order their rain gear as well Last month, Brendan Burns, KUIU’s Director of Industry Relations, called me to say that he had managed to pull a coveted permit for a self-guided musk ox hunt in Alaska. The timing could not have been better–we’ve been working on a new KUIU kit geared specifically for the conditions Brendan would encounter: extreme cold, wind, and snow.

    Dec 20, 2016 · We here at Men’s Journal test out a ton of winter coats for all sorts of purposes — from hucking cliffs in Taos to running through the heart of winter.So when the temps plummet, what we Multiple pockets, great durability, and a quiet insulated fabric make this KUIU’s most versatile jacket. KUIU Camo Hunting Jackets: Shop lightweight hunting jackets designed for superior performance in mountain hunting conditions. Men’s Jacket Fashion Look 10 Hunting Gear Upgrades You Need to Make Now Guide DCS water resistant hunting jacket.

    Feb 11, 2015В В· Sheep hunting - Kuiu Chinook or Guide? In a continuing effort to save wt., my Chugach rain gear is the only outerwear I take up in the mountains anymore. Merino wool base, then the Chugach NX, and I always have a set of puffy pants and jacket to throw on when it gets cold. Jan 16, 2019В В· Paonia men s iron fe hemp canvas ranch jacket kuiu kenai insulated synthetic jacket review ireviewgear review kuiu pants the will to hunt kuiu kenai hooded jacket medium vias rokslide forum kuiu super down insulating layer gear review alaskaDcs JacketRubicon Hooded JacketKuiu Dcs Jacket Vest Rokslide ForumKutana Storm S JacketKuiu Chinook

    Feb 11, 2015 · Sheep hunting - Kuiu Chinook or Guide? In a continuing effort to save wt., my Chugach rain gear is the only outerwear I take up in the mountains anymore. Merino wool base, then the Chugach NX, and I always have a set of puffy pants and jacket to throw on when it gets cold. Oct 16, 2011 · KUIU Guide Jacket Review Editor: Mike Basic Description of Item The Guide Jacket is an outdoor jacket! Designed for the mountains: wind & weather resistant, highly breathable, and wind resistant with a well designed hood for heavy winds and bad weather. Just the Facts: • 274g/m2 Toray Primeflex 4-Way Stretch Soft Shell • 22 …

    KUIU is a high-performance hunting gear company known for using cutting edge innovation to build gear with uncompromised quality and performance. Product Care. Guide DCS Jacket. $219.00. Kutana Soft Shell Jacket. $259.00. Outlet Super Down ULTRA Pant. $159.99 was $249.00. Extreema Bag - M. $29.00. Yukon Rain Pant. $329.00. KUIU Stove Jack. Feb 13, 2016В В· I'm looking into new hunting gear and have it narrowed down to Kuiu or Sitka, particularly the Kuiu guide jacket and pants or the Sitka stratus jacket and pants. I really like the looks of Kuiu, and the only thing holding me back is the lack of a windstopper membrane which is found on the Sitka.

    Multiple pockets, great durability, and a quiet insulated fabric make this KUIU’s most versatile jacket. KUIU Camo Hunting Jackets: Shop lightweight hunting jackets designed for superior performance in mountain hunting conditions. Men’s Jacket Fashion Look 10 Hunting Gear Upgrades You Need to Make Now Guide DCS water resistant hunting jacket. Just received the Guide DCS Jacket in the mail and took it out Saturday for a test drive. I went out calling some predators with my wife tagging along. Within 20 minutes of calling I had this yote practically run over the top of my left shoulder without him realizing I was sitting up against the cedar.

    In the Field. What follows is a collection of photography featuring our customers in the field. This project is dedicated to our customers and the tradition of ultralight mountain hunting. Enjoy it, share it, and be a part of it. Submit Photos Send photos and field notes to: album@kuiu.com Product Categories Oct 18, 2011В В· I used the Ikon 6000, Attack Pants, Merino Top, Guide Jacket, and Chugach Jacket. Guide Jacket (A) Never got cold enough to use the guide jacket except one morning I wore it for about 10 minutes after getting out of the sleeping bag. Did wear it alot in the spring and I loved it - perfect in between weight an water repellent!